March Violets ‎– Eleven Violet Dances LP

March Violets ‎– Eleven Violet Dances  LP
Kliknij żeby powiększyć
Cena: 89.00zł

Brytyjski post punk/goth z Leeds, z początku lat 80-tych, koledzy Sisters of Mercy.
Wybór wczesnych nagrań z lat 82-84, z pierwszych pięciu singli zespołu


Eleven Violet Dances features a selection of the best tracks from the early days of this pioneer post-punk / gothic rock band. Eleven songs taken from the band records released between 1982 and 1984 including the two frst singles originaly released on Andrew Eldritch of THE SISTERS OF MERCY very own Merciful Release which is not surprising as they grew up in the same scene and their sound is very close. THE MARCH VIOLETS formed in 1981 in leeds, uk, their music is cold and dark post punk driven by drum machine, mixed male and femal vocals and great melancholic guitar leads. This compilation includes Snake Dance & Crow Baby among others early gothic hits ! High quality vinyl repress housed in black inner sleeve, thick outer sleeve and including insert sheet with lyrics and pictures.

1        Walk Into The Sun
2        Slow Drip Lizard
3        Lights Go Out
4        Crow Baby
5        1 2 I Love You
6        Grooving In Green
7        Steam
8        Fodder
9        Religious As Hell
10        Children On Stun
11        Snake Dance

Brak dodatkowych zdjeć produktu.